There are many opportunities for involvement at Saint Ann’s. Several committees within the parish serve to coordinate activities.

 The Stewardship Committee:

The Stewardship Committee is composed of a diverse group of parishioners whose task is to inspire within the congregation a more vibrant sense of what Christian stewardship means in the midst of today’s cultural and economic climate. Theologically, stewardship is the intentional blending of gratitude and responsibility, giving and funding, worship and ethics. From this grounding, the Stewardship Committee directs the annual pledge appeal and it organizes ad hoc supplemental programs throughout the year. Each year a stewardship mailing goes out to the congregation.
Contact: Linda Bertelsen

Intercessory Prayer Group:

The Intercessory Prayer Group prays daily for individuals in need. They meet as a group on the first Monday of the month at 11:00am in the Griswold Room. If you are interested in becoming a member of this group please contact the Rector.
Contact: Jane Keydel 

Finance Committee:

The Finance Committee advises the Vestry regarding the church’s investments. It works in conjunction with the investment manager overseeing Saint Ann’s portfolio, and meets quarterly.
Contact: Carl Igelbrink

Concert Committee:

The mission of the Concert Committee is to bring performers from a variety of backgrounds to the larger Lyme / Old Lyme community.
Contact: Alden Rockwell Murphy

Fellowship Committee:

The mission of the Fellowship Committee is to plan and oversee a variety of Parish events.
Contact: Nina Peck


The Vestry is the principle governing board of the parish. It determines the annual budget and oversees all programs, organizations, activities, committees, and staff.  The Vestry is comprised of four officers (Senior Warden, Junior Warden, Treasurer and Clerk) and seven members who serve as liaisons to parish committees.  All vestry members are elected by vote of the parish’s members at the Annual Meeting.   The Vestry meets on the third Thursday of each month at 6:00 pm. Meetings are open to all parishioners. If you are interested in serving on the Vestry please speak with one of the clergy or one of the officers.

Vestry Officers:

Warden: Alden Rockwell Murphy
Junior Warden: Kathy Kronholm
Treasurer: Ted Mundy
Clerk: Tia Smith

Vestry Members:

Michael Perks (2016)  Liaison for Buildings & Grounds
Judy Lovelace (2016)  Liaison for Worship 
Andrea Bakoledis (2017)  Liaison for Mission/Inreach
Dan Henderson (2017)  Liaison for Finance
Lynn Farrell (2018)  Liaison for Mission/Outreach
Laura Lee Bowes (2018)  Liaison for Communication 
Will Fiske (2018)  Liaison for Christian Formation


Roles within the Parish

If you would like more information about any of these ministries feel free to call or email the appropriate contact person noted below: